New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Heart of Gold

I am a very optimistic person, which explains why I am cheerful and full of energy. I always look at the brighter side of life. I like meeting new people who shares my zest for life. I am a very compassionate person, having worked with various non-profit organizations that uplift the plight of the less fortunate sector of our society. I can modestly say that I have been a change agent, who made a difference in the lives of people who needed social, physical, emotional guidance and assistance. I am an active member of a Filipino/American Association here in Jacksonville doing volunteer/civic work. I am also creative, enjoy varied activities such as DIY projects, arts and crafts, home improvements, gardening ( I have a green thumb, I love to grow vegetables, herbs, fruit trees, and ornamental indoor/outdoor plants.) I like to join courses, workshops, groups and activities that interest me which includes Photography, interior and fashion design, Gemology (gemstones and crystals), creative writing, and Traditional Medicine. I love to travel, exploring new places, visiting historic sites and museums, festivals, flea markets, weekend outings, road trips,camping, fishing, dining and enjoying good food (I'm a great cook!), sewing, watching movies at home, reading books/magazines. I live by the Golden Rule and believe in the Universal Law of Karma - anything that comes around, goes around, and that whatever you sow, you will reap. For me, age is just a number, as I continue to be active, engaging in activities related to my varied interest and personal growth. I believe that education facilitates learning which is a continuous process to acquire knowledge, skills, values, beliefs and habits. I lead a healthy lifestyle, never smoked or drink alcohol. I opt for fruit juices and a sip of red wine when dining out or in social gatherings.I occasionally attend parties to meet family and friends but also enjoy quiet time/nights at home. I stay in shape by doing regular exercise and eating a balance diet. I am multi-talented (love to sing, dance and play the piano) and have special skills and abilities. I also love the simple things in life.... looking at the rainbow after it rains, stargazing on a clear night, beautiful landscapes, flowers and butterflies....they are a thing of beauty and a joy forever, sitting under a tree near a pond, running streams, watching the sunrise/sunset and listening to music that sets the mood and soothes the heart. I am a good homemaker. I keep my home well organized, clean and sweet-smelling. I also enjoy long walks on the beach, in the woods or just around the neighborhood. I believe that in order to be happy in life you need something to do, someone to love and something to hope for. I also believe that if something is meant to be, it will happen through God's the right time, with the right person and for the best reason. I am both outgoing and reflective. I believe it is a good balance.I am down to earth, happy/cheerful everyday of my life, as I am at peace with myself and the world. I derive pleasure from putting a smile upon other people’s faces. I am very compassionate and this allows me to contribute in making the world a better place. I am confident and comfortable with myself, so I can give freely to others. I believe that you can’t give what you don’t have. I have a deep and strong faith in God and a solid set of values. I am family oriented, faithful, kind and caring, devoted, loyal, sincere,very affectionate and passionate in everything I do. I am open, direct and honest without being blunt or rude. I don’t hide what I think and feel. Faithfulness and honesty is a big factor for me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?St.Joseph's Church


National heritagePhilippi
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive


Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesPretty Woman, A Walk In the Clouds, Eat, Pray, Love, Titanic,Dirty Dancing, Titanic, movies of Tom Hanks, Nicholas Cage, Jackie Chan, Julia Roberts
Music typesCountry, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsWhitney Houston, Dionne Warwick, Barbara Streisand, David Pomeranz, The Stylistics, Bee gees, Carpenters
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Computers, Health, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Nature, Reference, Religious, Science, Science fiction
Idea of funTraveling, exploring the outdoors, road trips, weekend outing, camping, DIY projects, trying something new, gardening, shopping.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping, Motorcycles


SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTo learn a new language, trying something new


Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo try a second chance on love. After all, love is the essence of life. If we don’t take the chance, we may never have the time to enjoy it when it’s gone. I am seeking a long term relationship, I would like to grow old with the love of my life.

Looking For

Look for in a partnerI am seeking someone, who like me, has a kind and caring heart, sincere, devoted, patient, affectionate, open-minded, with a sense of humor, family oriented, one that is loyal, respectful, doesn’t drink, smoke or take drugs, passionate, romantic, and share most or some of my interest. I would like him to have a solid set of values, and with a strong spiritual foundation, as I am. A one woman man,faithful (a must), and honesty is a big factor for me.
On the first dateIn a cozy restaurant or coffee shop to get to know each other better