New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Smart and funny, family and friends are everything to me.

Smart, sophisticated, and funny, I approach relationships with honesty, respect, and kindness. Friends and family are everything to me. I gave up my legal career to raise my three fabulous daughters, who, lucky me, all live in NYC. Throughout those years, I was very committed to serving the community, on PTOs and non- profit boards. I continue to give back in several capacities. I volunteer in a reading program in Bridgeport and at a local food pantry. I recently organized a group of letter writers working toward increased voter registration and turnout in battleground states.

I like movies, theater, and the NY Yankees. I also spend time looking at contemporary art. I’m not a collector, but I believe artist express a vision of politics and culture, and there’s a lot we can learn from studying their work. I read a fair amount and I’m a large consumer of news. I start each day with a mug of strong coffee, the NYTimes, and MSNBC. I exercise a few days a week, not because I love it; I’ve yet to experience the elusive endorphin high, but for fitness and strength. Any occasion or no occasion is an opportunity to get together with friends or family for a great meal, always accompanied by wine (in all the colors) or inventive cocktails. I discovered orange wine while touring Croatia this summer!
I love to travel. I’ve been fortunate to travel extensively, throughout Europe, to Asia, Africa,and South America. It’s hard to pick favorites. Each place has its unique charm. This Brooklyn girl loves to walk cities, but I have to say, the Croatian countryside was pretty awesome, as were the majestic animals in Africa.
I’m looking for the companionship, warmth, and laughter that a relationship with a great guy would bring. If the values and chemistry coalesce for the long term, well that would be fantastic.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 3 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Yes

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsNone

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesRock
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, History
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesOn holidays

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty, warmth, a sense of humor, a personally and financially secure man
On the first dateMeet for a drink