New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for my prince

Female (73) looking for Male Lubbock, Texas, United States

I am a retired widow. I retired after working in higher education for almost twenty eight years. Love retirement, being able to do what I want when I want.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 10 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGrey
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsNCIS, Midsummer Murders, Rookie,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsEtta James, Amanda Carter
Reading selectionFiction, History, Home & Garden, Mystery, Science fiction
Idea of funExploring new places, antiquing or junking, like car shows
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI like to travel, there are places I would like to go.

Views

ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI would like to meet my best friend/soulmate. A caring gentleman.
On the first dateMeeting for coffee is a good way to get to know someone.