New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking 4 Someone Special

I have been a widow and alone now for way too long, time to step back out into the world again.

I enjoy the outdoors, fishing, picnic's, cooking, gardening and BBQ's
I moved to Washington in 1998 from So. California, I wanted to see all four seasons instead of brown and browner.

I own my own home and still work part time and going back to college this month.
I am currently raising my 10 year old grand daughter, she is a kick, keeps me on my toes.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 5 years
How long were you married?Over 5 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleBookkeeper, Admin. Assist. Office Mgr & Student

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Gospel
Reading selectionComputers, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Poetry
HobbiesLearning, Internet, Family, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, Relaxing, TV, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsDemocrat
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty, Warmth, Caring, Sensitive, Kind-Hearted, Compassionate, Trustworthy.
I am not into head games or bullies, or anyone with control issues.
ISO SWM HWP 60 - 70 years young.
On the first dateA first date should be light and casual, maybe meet over tea or coffee in the afternoon for about an hour, light conversation, get to know more about one another. See where it goes from there.