New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ready for my second act!

As a San Francisco native, I’m now residing in Boulder, CO. I recently retired as a high school AP US Government teacher, and continue to thrive on conversations around politics and current events. I enjoy anything ‘out-doorsy’, and all that beautiful Boulder and the surrounding areas have to offer.
Exercise is my drug of choice. I am passionate about hiking and landscapes that take my breath away.
I love music, dancing, reading, and new experiences. In discovering new towns, cultures, peoples and traditions, we enrich who we are and add to our collective knowledge. I have a soft heart for animals and small children, and enjoy volunteer causes that promote their well-being.
I’m interested in meeting a person with similar interests, a companion with whom to share a good book, a hike, an occasional movie, a local event, dinners in or out with decent wine, and someone who is financially independent.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?I inherited a cat from my son a couple of years ago--long story, but sweet ending. Her name is Pounces. As cats go, she's pretty tuned in to me. She's great company, loves to snuggle and loves attention.
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Pounces is considered a 'thief of the night.' Maybe a Tabby? She has a gray, black and tan stripe coat.
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyPounce's favorite toy is a squeaky mouse--she throws it up into the air, then chases it all around the house. She becomes pretty distraught when she loses it, but once found, she's a happy camper.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 3 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildSlender
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titleretired high school government teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsHandmaid's Tale
Homeland
Catch 22
Stephen Colbert
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesCitizen Kane
It's a Wonderful Life
James Bond--007 series
Fargo
Pulp Fiction
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsSpringsteen
Bon Jovi
Michael Jackson
Mick
Adele
Madonna
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Classic, Fiction, History, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Political, Science
Favorite booksJust read:
Rising Out of Hatred
Bad Blood
Emerald Mile
Idea of funhiking; soaking in a hot springs; dinner out; dancing the night away
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trysnow shoeing; cross-country skiing

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeNow that I'm retired from teaching and recently widowed, I'm having to re-imagine what the rest of my life might look like. At some point, I'd like to volunteer--in what capacity, I'm not sure. I would like to get involved politically with this next election. I would also like to see more of the world than I already have. Most importantly, I would like to connect with someone who would like to spend that time with me and me with him.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is kind, generous, light-hearted, fun and flirtatious
On the first dateDinner, drinks, conversation, a stroll, possibly topping the night off with dancing