New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Kyle

Male (52) looking for Female Hayden, Idaho, United States

I grew up in Western Washington with one brother and two sisters. After High School I earned my Associates Degree at Walla Walla Community College. Then I moved up to Bellingham, Washington and finished my undergraduate degree majoring in History. I met my ex-wife in Bellingham and we were married for 26 years. During our second year of marriage we moved out to St. Paul, Minnesota where I earned my first graduate degree in Theology. Also, in my mid-twenties I pastored my first church. My career in ministry lasted 22 years. After which, I owned two insurance agencies and finally ended up in the hospitality industry. After my divorce, I earned a second post-graduate degree in Global Studies, because of my interest in missions and cross-cultural communication.

I like working with wood, fishing, enjoying the outdoors with someone I love. I am also a big Seattle Seahawk fan watching every game I could since their inception as a franchise back in the late seventies. I was still a boy, but I remember how Western Washington was buzzing with excitement over their new professional football team. I also like watching movies, reading, studying, writing, watching shows on Netflix.

I like a variety of movie genres, however, sharing the experience with someone is more important then what we are watching. As for music, I listen to Contemporary Christian music primarily. I love how the lyrics in music can edify your spirit and give you an emotive boost.

I am looking for a Christian woman who takes faith in Christ seriously and is not just a spiritual person. I would like a partner that I could pray with, even read the Bible with, attend church regularly and serve the Lord as we are able. I am passionate about my Savior, and have an affinity for the gospel message. I consider myself a Christian, but not religious, because I trust in Jesus and not the church or any religious organization. After my divorce, I lost everything except my relationship with Jesus. I re-learned that I can still hope in Christ and my identity as a Christian is immutable.

Since my divorce five years ago, I haven't had someone to share life with, and I admit that I am sort of a hermit. I would like a partner who likes to go out to dinner, hang out watching movies, will hold my hand, doesn't keep records of wrongs and is joyful. I love a woman who is easy to talk with, can smile with her eyes, and is genuine. To be able to laugh together and enjoy life is very important. However, nothing is more important than truly being friends.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now