New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lonely and maybe cute

I am a reserved gentle man with an open mind and a good heart. I am a bit shy at first but the right woman can make me feel relaxed and more open to the type of conversation she would enjoy and not be bored or uninterested. I am also not very good at describing myself to others, but I am real and not the type to "put on airs". I am a bit old fashion about how I am around a woman, like opening a door for her, pulling out a chair for her, letting her go ahead of me through a door, etc. I am looking for that someone who will bring my life back on track after a great loss. Someone who has been through the same type of loss as I have because unless a person has gone through it they are not always sure how to be or act around someone who has, especially while try to form a friendship. I am a retired autobody technician and I also designed and built a few custom show vehicles. I work a few days a week at a fabric and craft store in Brookfield, Ct so that I don't sit around the house and do nothing all day. I have many interests but prefer to open new doors in life with the right new companion. I take care of myself, go to the gym, do my own cooking and house work, am very handy around the house when it comes to repairs or improvements. I have two adult children and no grandchildren. I am originally from New Jersey and moved to Connecticut about 9 years ago so I do not have many acquaintances here. I live alone in an apartment of my daughters home.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsCriminal Minds, Homicide Hunter, Lt. Joe Kenda, Everybody Loves Raymond, Auto related programs, documentaries like "How it's Made"
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesIt's a Wonderful Life, Die Hard, Jurassic Park, West Side Story
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical
Favorite artistsElvis Presley, Johnny Mathis, Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, John Denver, Billy Joel, Cher, Everly Brothers, Righteous Brothers
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, Humor, Mystery
HobbiesGames, Cars

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeTrying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionCatholic

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
On the first dateMeet for a light lunch or dinner or just a cup of coffee to talk and get acquainted.