New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Recently widowed, looking to meet someone who understands.

51 yr old recent widower. 2 adult children. I grew up in Oklahoma and now live in Connecticut. I like to have fun, travel, and spend countless hours together with that special someone. I am a retired military man of 27 years, and now enjoy the finer things in life like family and friends! I am looking for someone who understands what it is to loose a spouse expectantly, and, understands how to trust each other in a deep manner from the heart. I am looking for someone who enjoys communication with each other, and would start with a good friendship.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Baptist Church

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleDOD employee

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsVikings, documetaries, anthing that stimulates my brain!
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesBreakfast Club, sci fi movies, romance as long as I am with that special someone
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Ambient, Gospel
Favorite artistsU2, Danny Gokey, Christian Radio, anything 80s
Reading selectionHistory, Home & Garden, Instructional, Reference, Religious, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Bible. I dont actually read that much.
Idea of funSpending time together. Doesn't matter what we are doing! I like to yard sale on the weekends, ride my motorcycle, go to the beach, go on dates to a favorite restaurant, go to the movies together! Playing games together
HobbiesLearning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Volunteering, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryRiding in a hot air balloon or snow skiiing

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo provide for my family, and work through my church to help others in need

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who I can trust with my heart. Someone who if I treat her like a queen she will treat me like a king
On the first dateFlowers, Dinner, and maybe a trip down to the ocean to talk and get to know each other.