New here? Sign Up Have an account?

About me

Female (53) looking for Male Quinlan, Texas, United States

I am retired from a 21 year career in Law Enforcement. I was married for 27 years prior to losing my husband to cancer. These days I keep myself busy volunteering for a wonderful organization that trains service dogs for disabled veterans. I really enjoy traveling and doing projects around my house. I love cars and motorcycles, really anything with wheels. I prefer to be outdoors rather than in doors. I do my best to stay physically fit and love hiking, use to do a some cycling.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBosch, Justified, The Crown, The Good Doctor, God Friended Me.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary
Favorite moviesAll the Star Wars movies, Bourne Identity, Marvel Movies, Movies based on history. Dunkirk, Kings Speech
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsMiranda Lambert, Keith Urban
Reading selectionFiction
Favorite booksI haven’t picked up a book in a while.
Idea of funRiding my Can Am Spyder, hiking, weekend road trips, car shows.
HobbiesExercising, Movies, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Relaxing
Always wanted to tryZip lining

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeI think at this point in my life. My goal is to look back on my life and proud of how I lived it.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSome one who sees me as an equal partner. Is not insecure. Wants a woman who is independent and self sufficient. He needs to be active but not be obsessed with the gym because, there is more to life than just spending 3 hours of the day at the gym. I want him to have some sense of adventure. But, I’m not skydiving.
On the first dateI think one of the best ways to get to know someone is by actually doing something that requires you to interact in a way that you have to communicate. I think a great first date would be bowling or playing pool. Dinner and a movie is great, I love that as well. I’m not overly competitive but you really see a persons personality when you are doing something that requires some skill.