New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Finding my way back

It's been a little over a year since my wife passed and I'm working on being more open to the moment and to stop overthinking how to move forward. I enjoy having a partner, one who maintains her independence and is her own person. Sharing the experience of what life can offer, finding something beautiful in the world and having someone to turn to and SHARE that beauty; that's what I miss about being in a relationship.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageFrench
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBreaking Bad, Man In The High Tower, Deadwood
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesClassical, Jazz
Favorite artistsToo many to mention
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, History, Music, Mystery, Philosophy, Political, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksToo many to mention
Idea of funI'm pretty laid back, a lot of travel centers more around food than around doing touristy things. It's always great to sample new cuisines wherever you are. I've worked in museums for the last 35 years, and that's always a fun day. Concerts, jazz clubs; but since I'm a musician, playing music is both fun and pretty much the reason I get up in the morning.

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryAt this point in life, if you haven't done it, what are you waiting for?

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeLive in the moment, but remember to do the laundry...

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who's a PARTNER, who can maintain her identity as an individual but also as a member of a team, a dyad.
On the first dateI'm not sure I've ever dated, at least as I understand it. The women I've been involved with in my life, we've all felt a strong attraction to each other and that's why we got together. Rather than having a superficial attraction and then arranging things to do to get to know each other better. I don't know if that's an advantage or disadvantage of being an introvert. So all of this is very new to me, but I'm hopeful that, after some emails and phone calls, we could figure out a way forward that was meaningful to both of us.