New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a friend, travel companion and see what happens from there?

Male (73) looking for Female Columbus, Ohio, United States

Now that I'm planning to retired in 2019 it is time to get on with the rest of my life I have just downsized from a family home to a home unit, smaller but very comfortable, have given away my gardening tools and bought a push bike now back into bike riding (the safe bike paths around the lake) and walking, and enjoy my golf. Have done a little travel so far, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Whistler (skiing) along with Fiji and NZ but this will increase now that I have time. I enjoy cooking (love the BBQ) and a good wine. With this spare time, I will look for new interests, such as voluntary work, maybe a cooking class who knows where life can take one from here.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageNorwegian
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite moviesI love movies and some series but better to watch with a friend.
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Reggae, Gospel
Favorite artistsI love ragtime, blues and 60s and 70s. The Eagles are one of my favorites.
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Business, Classic, Health, History, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Sports
Favorite booksI don't read as much as I should. I plan to do much more and read good fiction. Steven King is my favorite
Idea of funI enjoy cooking, along with a nice wine.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Dancing, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Fishing, Shopping, Motorcycles, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeGoing shopping, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerAn intelligent and articulate woman who is always a good person and enjoys things cultural such as Galleries and the Performing Arts. She would romantic, tactile and a lover of kisses, cuddles, holding hands and smooching.
On the first dateWe can get a nice dinner to start someplace nice that we can talk maybe some soft music and after that see what the weather is like maybe take a nice walk together go see a movie or bowling and maybe finish up the night with a drink at a club listing to a band. Whatever we both enjoy doing.